Testimonials – Sydney

“Great Walking Tour”
Reviewed 5 January 2015
Took the underbelly walking tour around kings cross and Darlinghurst. Tour guide was very knowledgeable about the era and events that happened during this time. Highly recommend.
Melanie P – Sydney, Australia
“Small bar tour – a perfect night out!”
Reviewed 17 December 2014
My parents bought my fiancé and I two vouchers to go on the ‘Eat Drink Walk Sydney’ (Small Bar Tour) for Christmas last year. As per usual, we left it to the last minute to book, so booked ourselves on a tour in July. Unfortunately, the tours only run if there are 4 or more people, so ours got cancelled. Alison, from Two Feet and a Heartbeat, was so helpful and accommodating. She allowed us to retain the vouchers and book for whenever else we felt like. It happened to be my birthday, so I organised for some of my friends to come and our vouchers were honoured. It was such a great night with some delicious food and drinks to sample. The tour takes you around the city to show you 14 different bars and to sample food and drink at three of them. We all commented that we would never have found these bars without Alison’s help! Each of the owners of the bars were great (might have been that they gave me free birthday shots). I would highly recommend this tour – grab some friends and have a great night out sampling some of Australia’s best.
Erinert88 – Sydney, Australia
“Great experience”
Reviewed 16 September 2014
We really enjoyed this tour which refreshed our memories of the Cross. We learned new facts and enjoyed Alison’s rendition of local events and colour. A great night out. Highly recommended!
AliU1289MF – Sydney, Australia
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014
Had an absolutely brilliant time on the Small Bar Tour. So many amazing bars hidden away, yet right in front of you! Stayed on long into the night after the tour was over checking out a couple of the bars we had just discovered. Highly recommended. Thanks Alison.
Kristy B – Sydney, Australia
“Great Night Out for Sydney Locals”
Reviewed 8 August 2014
I arranged a small bar tour back in April to celebrate my birthday with some friends. Alison was very accommodating and went out of her way to make a special request of mine happen. We had an awesome night visiting small bars, meeting owners and learning about the thriving bar scene in Sydney. I recommend this tour to everyone, even locals! It offers for a night of difference. It’s a great way to rediscover your own city and see it through new eyes. Thanks a million. I will definitely be booking more tours in the future. I’ve heard the Kings Cross tour is another winner! You’ll be seeing me again soon.
Runnyeggroll
“Fantastic tour of Kings Cross”
Reviewed 25 July 2014
Tour guide Stephen Carnell’s encyclopaedic knowledge of Kings Cross’, nightlife, history, underbelly, culture and architecture had me spell-bound. His meticulous research was enhanced by a lifetime’s knowledge of the area that only a local resident could acquire. Stephen enlightened and entertained us with stories that you will not read in a guide book. I highly recommend this tour for both locals and international visitors,
Leonie B – Sydney, Australia
“Hidden Gems”
Reviewed 18 July 2014
Had a fantastic time walking around Sydney streets near our office that had so many hidden gems. Who knew we had so many nice places to drinka ndeat at so close to the office. Thanks Alison for showing us the way.
Rachel S – Sydney, Australia
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 July 2014
My husband and I did the Friday night tour and loved it. Valentino was a fantastic guide and we are going to book our daughter and boyfriend on the small bars tour. I would highly recommend a visit to the web site as it is very informative.
Pamela763 – Sydney, Australia
“The trip in Sydney wouldn’t be complete without visiting Kings Cross or knowing the history and the stories about it.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014
The Kings Cross in depth tour we did on the 1st of July conducted by the professional tour guide Stephen Carnell was one of the best tours I’ve ever experienced so far. He was certainly the tour guide of the tour guides. The great thing about this tour was that he shared with us many of his personal stories as a long time Kings X resident as well as a Sydney sider and a historian. It was to me a great learning experience and it was very educational yet interesting. There are a number of things which are significant and I believe one should experience them at least once in your lifetime; visiting Kings X and knowing about it while you are in Sydney is one of them. I truly enjoyed the tour very much and wouldn’t mind going back to the same tour from time to time to refresh my understanding about this area, and I am pretty sure with the great knowledge Stephen has, you will always pick things new which you didin’t know before. Highly recommended!!
Ivy Y – Sydney, Australia

LAST MINUTE BOOKING?
For bookings within 24hrs of departure, please contact us on 1800 459 388 to confirm availability.
There is no such thing as bad weather, just inappropriate clothing. Tours depart rain, hail or shine.
If you have any concerns, please contact us on 1800 459 388.